It’s official! The second LP from Atlantic Drone: A Vivified Sugar Cube Explains the Universe is out now on beautiful 12 inch vinyl. Masterminded by Steven Cerio and featuring Brown Cuts Neighbors’ Jason Martin and Bryan Kieser. Get yours today from Circadia Records. You can also download from iTunes (Cheap! Just $7.92)

ATLANTIC DRONE was founded in upstate New York by Steven Cerio, who for decades has designed graphics and posters for such diverse acts as King Crimson, Moe, Electric Frankenstein, Ministry, Les Claypool, White Zombie, Negativland, Widespread Panic, Yonder Mountain String Band, Monster Magnet, Echo & The Bunnymen and Man or Astroman? among others. Perhaps Cerio is best known for his wealth of animation and graphics for the blinkless stare of The Residents, which were recently inducted into New York’s Museum of Modern Art but as a musician, he has left a legacy of ambitious percussion on now classic recordings with: Dee Dee Ramone’s Sprocket, Railroad Jerk and Drunktank and has also performed live with Jad Fair (Half Japanese), Ron Asheton (Stooges), and free jazz legends William Parker and Jemeel Moondoc.

ATLANTIC DRONE has achieved a synthesis of historical proportions with a cast that includes: Dave Rick (Yo La Tengo, Bongwater, King Missle, Phantom Tollbooth), Wm Berger (Love, Uncle Wiggily, Fly Ashtray), Michael Duane (Dustdevils), Laure Barges (Dragibus), Sal Canzonieri (Electric Frankenstein, The Thing) and Jim Gibson (Wicked King Wicker, Toothfairy, Unholy Swill), Scott Oliver (Deciduous vs. Conifer, Autumn in Halifax, Oliver/Reeg, Torus, Words For Snow), Jethro Deluxe (Wallmen), Greg Pier (Mandate Of Heaven), Mike ((P)) (Beauty Scene Outlaws, Words For Snow), Jason Martin (Evolution Revolution, Brown Cuts Neighbors) Bryan Kieser (Brown Cuts Neighbors), Georgette Nicolaides, and Emily Church.